Events

calendar
Many free and exciting programs and events are offered throughout the year for both adults and children.  Click on the calendar for a list of upcoming events, or browse through our promotional fliers to see what's coming up!

 

 

 SEPTEMBER

2018 PROGRAMS & EVENTS

SEPTEMBER 2018 MONTHLY SCHEDULE
JOE GILLIALAND BOOK SERIES  9.10.18 8.5 X 11
BANNED BOOK READING 1984
American Animals
MCMURTRIE
COMPUTER  2018 DORIS WELLS  POSTER 8.5 X 11
Pritchard Bovee
PRE-SCHOOL STORY HOUR POSTER
YOTAKI HATHA YOGA POSTER SEPT 2017 8.5 x 11
STETTER PRE-SCHOOL YOGA POSTER SEPT 2017 8.5 x 11

SEPT. EVENTS


Saturday, Sept 1


Bisbee Garden Tour
10 - 4 PM | Tickets: Grassy Park

Monday, Sept 3


Library Closed | Labor Day

Tuesday, Sept 4


Mike Foster: Past & Future of the San Pedro River | Short Films
5:30 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Wednesday, Sept 5


Qi Gong w/ Yotaki
10 - 11 AM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Thursday, Sept 6


Preschool Yoga w/ Sharon Stetter
1 - 1:40 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Thursday, Sept 6


FreeWrite Alumni
2 - 4 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Friday, Sept 7


Preschool Reading Hour
10:30 - 11:30 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Friday, Sept 7


Workshop: Making the Peace Banner for International Day of Peace
1 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Tuesday, Sept 11


Computer Class w/ Doris Wells: At the Desktop
9 - 11 AM | Computer Lab

Tuesday, Sept 11


Art Opening: Steve Bovee & Paul Bovee
4 PM | Pritchard Gallery

Tuesday, Sept 11


Book Presentation: Think Two Products Ahead w/ Ben Mack
5:30 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Wednesday, Sept 12


Qi Gong w/ Yotaki
10 - 11 AM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Wednesday, Sept 12


Film Screening: Won't You Be My Neighbor
Doors: 5 PM | Film 6 PM
Bisbee Royale | 94 Main St.

Thursday, Sept 13


Preschool Yoga w/ Sharon Stetter
1 - 1:40 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Friday, Sept 14


Preschool Reading Hour
10:30 - 11:30 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Monday, Sept 17


Constitution Day

Tuesday, Sept 18


Computer Class w/ Doris Wells: Google & the Web
9 - 11 AM | Computer Lab

Tuesday, Sept 18


Poetry Reading: Robert Feldman
5:30 PM | CQ Meeting Rm

Wednesday, Sept 19


Qi Gong w/ Yotaki
10 - 11 AM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Thursday, Sept 20


Preschool Yoga w/ Sharon Stetter
1 - 1:40 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Thursday, Sept 20


FreeWrite Alumni
2 - 4 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Friday, Sept 21


Preschool Reading Hour
10:30 - 11:30 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Friday, Sept 21


International Day of Peace Celebration w/ Ben Mack
3 - 5 PM | CQ Meeting Rm

Monday, Sept 24


Poetry Critique Society
5 - 7 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Tuesday, Sept 25


Computer Class w/ Doris Wells: Using Microsoft Word
9 - 11 AM | Computer Lab

Tuesday, Sept 25


Banned Book Discussion w/ John Doty: 1984 by George Orwell
5:30 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Wednesday, Sept 26


Qi Gong w/ Yotaki
10 - 11 AM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Thursday, Sept 27


Preschool Yoga w/ Sharon Stetter
1 - 1:40 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Friday, Sept 28


Preschool Reading Hour
10:30 - 11:30 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

OCTOBER EVENTS


Monday, October 1


Book Discussion: The Secret Agent w/ Joe Gilliland
5 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Tuesday, October 2


Computer Class w/ Doris Wells: Excel 1
9 - 11 AM | Computer Lab

Tuesday, October 2


Presentation: When American Music Went to War w/ Mike Anderson
5:30 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Wednesday, October 3


Qi Gong w/ Yotaki
10 - 11 AM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Thursday, October 4


Preschool Yoga w/ Sharon Stetter
1 - 1:40 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Thursday, October 4


FreeWrite Alumni
2 - 4 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Friday, October 5


Preschool Reading Hour
10:30 - 11:30 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Monday, October 8


Library Closed: Columbus Day

Tuesday, October 9


Computer Class w/ Doris Wells: Excel 2
9 - 11 AM | Computer Lab

Tuesday, October 9


Plein Air Artist Panel w/ Heather Green
5:30 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Wednesday, October 10


Qi Gong w/ Yotaki
10 - 11 AM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Thursday, October 11


Preschool Yoga w/ Sharon Stetter
1 - 1:40 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Friday, October 12


Preschool Reading Hour
10:30 - 11:30 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Friday, October 12


Dia de los Muertos Art Workshop w/ Rose Hall
1 - 3 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Monday, October 15


Library Advisory Board Meeting
5:30 PM | City Hall

Tuesday, October 16


Computer Class w/ Alison Williams: Publisher/Design
 9 - 11 AM | Computer Lab

Tuesday, October 16


Presentation: Making a Documentary w/ Bijoyini Chatterjee
5:30 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Wednesday, October 17


Qi Gong w/ Yotaki
10 - 11 AM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Thursday, October 18


Preschool Yoga w/ Sharon Stetter
1 - 1:40 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Thursday, October 18


FreeWrite Alumni Class
2 - 4 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Friday, October 19


Preschool Reading Hour
10:30 - 11:30 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Friday, October 19


Dia de los Muertos Art Workshop w/ Rose Hall
1 - 3 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Tuesday, October 23


Rose and Ed Hall Performance
5:30 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Wednesday, October 24


SHIP Counselor/Medicare Annual Enrollment Office Hours w/ Ramona McMurtrie
10 AM - 5 PM | YA Rm.

Wednesday, October 24


Qi Gong w/ Yotaki
10 - 11 AM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Thursday, October 25


Preschool Yoga w/ Sharon Stetter
1 - 1:40 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Friday, October 26


Preschool Reading Hour
10:30 - 11:30 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Friday, October 26


Dia de los Muertos Art Workshop w/ Rose Hall
1 - 3 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.
Saturday,

Saturday, October 27


Laurie Kintzele Memorial/Art Sale to benefit CQ Library
7 PM | Central School Project

Saturday, October 27


BRATS Parade
4 PM | Main St.

Monday, October 29


Book Discussion: Confidential Agent w/ Joe Gilliland
5 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Monday, October 29


Poetry Critique Society
5 - 7 PM | YA Room

Tuesday, October 30


Haunted Library
5 - 7 PM | CQ Library

Wednesday, October 31


Qi Gong w/ Yotaki
10 - 11 AM | CQ Meeting Rm.
YOTAKI QI GONG POSTER 2017