Events

calendar
Many free and exciting programs and events are offered throughout the year for both adults and children.  Click on the calendar for a list of upcoming events, or browse through our promotional fliers to see what's coming up!

 MAY 2019 PROGRAMS & EVENTS

MAY 2019 MONTHLY SCHEDULE
ANDERSON BISBEE DEPORTERS
REEL TALK APOLLO
Garden Club Mary Anne Capehart
BETH HENSON AGRARIAN REVOLT
PRITCHARD GALLERY YOTAKI 3.2019
Little Book Club
STETTER KIDS YOGA POSTER NOV 2018 8.5 x 11
PRE-SCHOOL STORY HOUR POSTER

MAY EVENTS


Wednesday, May 1


Little Book Club
SJ Annex | 10:30 - 11:30 AM

Wednesday, May 1

Homework

Help
4 - 5:30 PM | SJ Annex

Thursday, May 2

STEAM Club
SJ Annex | 10:30 - 11:30 AM

Thursday, May 2


Kids Yoga
12:30 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Thursday, May 2


FreeWrite Alumni
2 - 4 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Friday, May 3


Preschool Story Hour
10:30 - 11:30 AM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Monday, May 6


Open Play
SJ Annex | 10:30 - 11:30 AM

Monday, May 6


Homework

Help
4 - 5:30 PM | SJ Annex

Tuesday, May 7


Book Reading: "Afghanistan: A Memoir from Brooklyn to Kabul" w/ Cat Parenti
5:30 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Wednesday, May 8


Little Book Club
SJ Annex | 10:30 - 11:30 AM

Wednesday, May 8

Homework

Help
4 - 5:30 PM | SJ Annex

Wednesday, May 8


Film Screening: "If Beale Street Could Talk"
6 PM | Bisbee Royale

Thursday, May 9


Kids Yoga
12:30 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Friday, May 10


Preschool Story Hour
10:30 - 11:30 AM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Friday, May 10


Ice Cream Social
12:30 - 2:30 | SJ Annex

Monday, May 13


Open Play
SJ Annex | 10:30 - 11:30 AM

Monday, May 13


Homework

Help
4 - 5:30 PM | SJ Annex

Monday, May 13


Friends Meeting
5:00 PM | YA Room

Tuesday, May 14


Garden Club w/ Mary Anne Capeheart (Water Wise)
2 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Tuesday, May 14


Book Reading: "Agrarian Revolt in the Sierra of Chihuahua" w/ Beth Henson
5:30 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Wednesday, May 15


Little Book Club
SJ Annex | 10:30 - 11:30 AM

Wednesday, May 15

Homework

Help
4 - 5:30 PM | SJ Annex

Thursday, May 16


STEAM Club
SJ Annex | 10:30 - 11:30 AM

Thursday, May 16


Kids Yoga
12:30 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Thursday, May 16


FreeWrite Alumni
2 - 4 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Friday, May 17


Preschool Story Hour
10:30 - 11:30 AM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Monday, May 20


Open Play
SJ Annex | 10:30 - 11:30 AM

Monday, May 20


Homework

Help
4 - 5:30 PM | SJ Annex

Monday, May 20


Poetry Critique Society
5 - 7 PM | YA Room

Tuesday, May 21


Bisbee Deportees & Deporters Profiles w/
Mike Anderson
5:30 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Wednesday, May 22


Little Book Club
SJ Annex | 10:30 - 11:30 AM

Wednesday, May 22

Homework

Help
4 - 5:30 PM | SJ Annex

Thursday, May 23


STEAM Club
SJ Annex | 10:30 - 11:30 AM

Thursday, May 23


Kids Yoga
12:30 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Friday, May 24


Preschool Story Hour
10:30 - 11:30 AM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Monday, May 27


Library Closed: Memorial Day

Tuesday, May 28


Reel Talk
5 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Wednesday, May 29


Little Book Club
SJ Annex | 10:30 - 11:30 AM

Thursday, May 30


STEAM Club
SJ Annex | 10:30 - 11:30 AM

Thursday, May 30


Kids Yoga
12:30 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Friday, May 31


Preschool Story Hour
10:30 - 11:30 AM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Friday, May 31


Annex Movie:
1 - 3 PM | SJ Annex

JUNE EVENTS


Monday, June 3


Open Play
SJ Annex | 10:30 - 11:30 AM

Monday, June 3


Movie Monday: "Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse"
1 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Tuesday, June 4


Butterfield Stage History
w/ Mike Anderson
5:30 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Wednesday, June 5


Summer Reading Kickoff
10:30 AM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Wednesday, June 5


Little Book Club
SJ Annex | 10:30 - 11:30 AM

Thursday, June 6


STEAM Club
SJ Annex | 10:30 - 11:30 AM

Thursday, June 6


Kids Yoga
12:30 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Thursday, June 6


Annex Summer Reading
SJ Annex | 1 - 3 PM

Friday, June 7


Preschool Story Hour
10:30 - 11:30 AM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Monday June 10


Open Play


SJ Annex | 10:30 - 11:30 AM


Monday, June 10


Movie Monday: "Gremlins (PG)"
1 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Tuesday, June 11


Pritchard Art Opening:
Sloane Bouchever
4 PM | Pritchard Gallery

Tuesday, June 11


History of Yellowstone
w/ Kim Scott
5:30 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Wednesday, June 12


SRP : Science Lab
10:30 AM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Wednesday, June 12


Little Book Club
SJ Annex | 10:30 - 11:30 AM

Wednesday, June 12


Fun w/ Math & Science
11:30 AM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Wednesday, June 12


Youth FreeWrite
1 - 2:30 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Thursday, June 13


STEAM Club
SJ Annex | 10:30 - 11:30 AM

Thursday, June 13


Kids Yoga
12:30 PM | CQ Meeting Rm.

Thursday, June 13


Annex Summer Reading
SJ Annex | 1 - 3 PM

Friday, June 14


Preschool Story Hour
10:30 - 11:30 AM | CQ Meeting Rm.